Settling In

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

It has been a couple of weeks since our big move and we are getting settled in to our new apartment.

Here is a sneak peak at me new sewing room!

Image

I still have some cleaning and organizing but it is getting there. I now have a large closet to house my fabrics, however that little pup-pup keeps climbing right in and helping himself.

Most of this was just transplanted from my last apartment but I want to share the older posts on the curtains and cutting/pressing table.

I also wanted to share this fantastic print called “Alice’s Sewing Basket” from artist Jillian Nickell. I bought the print at the Art Star Craft Bazaar in Philly last spring but finally found a frame and got a mat cut for it. Looking back at her etsy page now I remember how much I enjoy all of her work, hmmm I may need to purchase some more of her prints.

Image

The moving process has been quite successful and I may be able to share the new living room with you soon but I still need to pick up a few more pieces (great craigslist coffee table coming today!) So check back soon.

One comment

Leave a Reply

