This is NOT a Hat!

I just got home from work and ready to start my weekend I opened up my pinterest page… (how else should I be kicking off my weekend?)

What did I see pop up? This $175 “hat” from Rag and Bone
Dunaway Hat by Rag and Bone

WHAAAAAAAAAAAAA???

That is not a hat! That is a wool capeline with trim wrapped around it. A capeline is just a basic wide brimmed hat foundation that is steamed and shaped into it’s finished look. Alright so maybe the crown has been blocked a little but it just brings back memories of the floppy hat look ala Ms. Lopez…

https://i2.wp.com/ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41Fzcj1hhbL._AA300_.jpg
 compare to this capeline to make a finished hat at Judith M Supply:
Camel Brown Suede Fur Felt Capeline Hat Body

 

If I picked up dough from the super market, brought it home and stuck a tomato on top… that doesn’t make it pizza.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

