Surprise! It’s Fabric!

The other day I went searching for a particular fabric in my stash only to realize that my inventory was getting quite low. I know, I know for some people this is a welcome discovery while others are thinking “No, Dear Lord how is this possible??”

I have been very good about not buying fabric lately “just because I will use it someday.”

 

Then cleaning day at work happened… and it was magical…Image

 

so there are odd sized scraps left over but weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!
I can see some future purses, pillows, valances and who knows what being made.

3 comments

    • sewgreenflamingo

      Hahah well it’s really only a secret from my husband… as I have to figure out perfect time to bring a giant garbage bag of fabric into the house. My coworkers and I thankfully all have different tastes and can spot fabrics we would like. If I happen to miss something I may love, chances are one of my coworkers has my back and kept it aside for me.

Leave a Reply

