Fabric that makes me go “SQUUUEEEEEEEEEE”

My wonderful sister asked me an eternity ago a little while ago to make her window treatments for her new apartment. We discussed simple classic gathered valances for the kitchen. She originally wanted something a little kitschy like chickens, so I marched into my local fabric store intending to find something to live up to her expectations. 

Then I saw this!

Image

SQQQQQQQQQQQQQQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Who needs chickens when you have these adorable birdies?

When I sent the pic for approval I was met with sheer excitement along the lines of “OMG BIRDIE BIRDIE BIRDIE BIRDIE BIRDIE!!!!”

Approval – Check!

Now after finishing up a few other projects on my plate (and some relaxation time) I am ready to get these valances going!

Leave a Reply

