A Working Weekend

Noooo the weekend is pretty much over!! Boooooooo

Anyway my last post was about my frustration over procrastination. I had quite a productive weekend, mostly doing house and garden work.

I just wanted to give you a quick update on  my tomatoes since they are making me so happy!

Image

 

I made me new garden box earlier this spring and it has filled out with my roma’s and basil (a couple marigolds are also thrown in for good measure.)

 

Image

 

We had a wee problem with groundhogs earlier in the season but luckily 6 of them have found new homes and I haven’t had any issues since. I came out one morning to find the tomatoes chomped right down (I guess it could have been a deer too) but they have certainly bounced back, so far it looks like on one of my 4 plants I will have at least 50 tomatoes!

 

I will have to share my bean progress soon too. How is your garden growing?

Leave a Reply

