Overcoming Procrastination?

Hello, I am a procrastinator. I admit it. I have tried for years to be better about time management and organization but I understand now that approach does not work for me. I like to think I am a daydreamer and I am always “doing something” however it seems like I end up researching the proper ways of doing something more that actually doing it… which is kind of what I am doing now too.

I envy my husband, he has the ability to make a to-do list and actually get it done on time. He doesn’t understand the way I work and I guess I really don’t understand the way he works. If I could I would “just do it.” But alas I may get very excited about a project and I will put up imaginary walls that I must overcome before I get to it. 

I would like to say, “Today is the day, I am starting over with a fresh new attitude and approach.” However today is the day that I asking for help, any other procrastinators out there? Has anything helped you?

 

 

Leave a Reply

