Cheap and lovely new pattern weights!

yippee!!

So generally I use a few large metal washers and any heavy items I can find as pattern weights. I got to thinking the other day… there has to be a better way?

Image

ta-da! I was at Joann’s the other day and happened to stumble down the floral accessory aisle and thought $2.50 for a bag of river rocks… I do have a glass vessel waiting to be put to good use and I do have a coupon. Woohoo! $1.25 for 20 pattern weights that I can keep organized and are pretty to look at! If you decide to stroll down this aisle – just try to find a bag that has more medium-larger rocks versus the small ones.

Image

Leave a Reply

